Manage Projects

A server can have multiple projects created and edited. However, the number of running applications may be limited depending on the license. A visualization can only be displayed if the application has been started.

Create or Import a Project

To create a project, click in the context menu on Antcas Control Projects Add... Then the Configurator starts. You can also import a project using the assistant.

Each project receives a unique ID consisting of the server ID and a sequential numbering. This results in the same project not being able to be directly imported on the server when importing it again. After verification, a dialog box is displayed that allows you to replace the project or create a copy. In the case of a copy, interfaces with the same ID are assigned.

To also re-import additional data such as Statistics and Data, the import must be done after the project. Importing into a copy or another project is not supported.

Note: As of version 5.0, it is no longer possible to import files from newer versions into an older environment. The file version does not necessarily correspond to the software version.

Project Name

The project name indicates the name of the project. You can adjust this in the configurator, in the project properties, or at the bottom right in the status bar. An alternative name for the visualization can be set under Project Settings Visualization.

Note: Note that characters such as < > / \ : ; are deleted from the file name when exporting elements.

Duplicate a Project

It is possible to duplicate a project. This way, multiple copies can be easily created from a base template. When cloning, the linked interfaces are retained and the copied project is assigned to the same interfaces as the already created project.

Export a Project

It is possible to export the current project. To do this, click in the context menu on Project Export... After a short time, the project is exported as an .antproj file. The Statistics and Data must be exported separately. The export is located under the context menu Data. All assigned interfaces with all included gateways and their configurations are also exported.

Type Content
Project File All project data excluding the data listed below.
Statistics All statistics recorded using Logger.
Data Contains the project storage (External Storage), all sent emails, SMS and push notifications.

Delete a Project

You can delete a project in the project management under Antcas Control Manage Projects. To do this, click on Edit and then delete the project using the DEL key or drag the corresponding project to the bottom left into the trash.

Warning: When deleting a project, the assignments of the Interfaces are removed. If the interface is no longer assigned to any project, it will be deleted along with its gateways.

Subordinate Pages