The System Configuration includes all server settings besides the
Project and the
Interfaces. The settings can be exported per
Server in the
Infrastructure. Each export contains the complete configuration of the
Infrastructure, the
Licenses and the
System User Management. The project assignments and the used ports are also exported. However, they will only be restored if the projects are present on the server during restoration. Only network settings that were applied are saved. Temporary settings are ignored and instead the startup settings are used.
When restoring the settings, all settings will be overwritten without any confirmation and unused ones will be deleted. This also affects the network configuration and system user settings. Make sure you know the IP addresses and login credentials from the restored backup.
It is important when restoring to a new device that the old licenses are secured beforehand. Because these will also be added even if they are invalid.
When restoring to a server with different network adapter names, the existing configurations will be deleted and the non-existent ones will be added as no longer present.
Note: Interruptions may occur during restoration, even if the settings are identical.
It may be possible that the import needs to be repeated in order to apply all settings. Possibly, the server also needs to be restarted. However, this is extremely rare.