When an element is opened, the editor appears, which is divided into several areas. The basics are explained here further. The detailed operation of the main area is not explained here.
After opening an element, it can only be viewed. To edit it, you must first click on Edit in the top menu. Every change is immediately saved on the server. To then put the element online, you must subsequently
Apply. The changes are immediately adopted, provided that the element has also been applied in the Explorer. Otherwise, a note is displayed. If you want to discard the changes, you can also
Reset.
The following states of the indicator at the top left are possible:
| State | Color | Description |
|---|---|---|
| New | Red | The element or version has been newly created and is not yet online. |
| Edited | Blue | The element or version has been changed and not yet applied. |
| Online | Green | The element is online. |
On the left side, there is the navigation bar with various elements. These can be moved under certain conditions using Drag&Drop. To delete an entry, it must be dragged to the bottom right corner of the Explorer's. The Trash Can only appears when moving.
Pay attention to the tabs below the navigation area, here you can switch between the individual Explorers.
The configuration is performed in the main area. The individual areas are further explained in the corresponding Explorer.
On the bottom right side, you will find the History tab. In this view, a modified version can be restored with a double-click.
Tip: In the top right corner, next to Close and Minimize, there is the Expand symbol. By clicking on the symbol, the main view is enlarged and reduced. This is very practical when editing larger objects.
The right sidebar contains all metadata as widgets of the element. At the top left, you can usually change the Title of the document and the name, filename, etc. The names are synchronized by default via the
Link symbol.
In the bottom right area, you will find the name of the current Version. When clicked on it, a new view opens with all available
Versions. The highlighted version is the one being edited.
An element can contain multiple versions. These are marked with numbers. This list shows all document titles of the individual versions. The current version is marked with an Arrow symbol. After applying, the topmost version is always online. All others are ignored.
To create a new version, the current one can be copied or a completely empty one created. Note that an empty version does not contain a title.
The versions can be individually Exported and
Imported. During export and import, the Templates, if available, are merged. A version with a template is marked with the
Chain symbol.
To delete or move a version, it can be moved using Drag&Drop after clicking on Edit. When moving, the
Trash Can also appears to delete a version. After placing it in the trash can, it is only marked for deletion. Only after
Applying, the version will then be finally deleted. The marking for deletion can be undone by placing it in the trash can again.
Note: When synchronizing with multiple servers, it may happen that a version number occurs multiple times.