There are two different user management systems in Antcas Control. You can find the system user management in the context menu under Antcas Control System User Management. The project user management is available in the context menu under Project
User Management. To modify a user or group, first click on
Edit. The management is divided into two sections. The
Users and the
Groups. These are created and managed separately.
Additionally, it is possible to create folders to manage users and groups more clearly.
User passwords can be changed by double-clicking on the corresponding user. For project users, it is also possible to change this in the configurator in the context menu under Project
Configurator.
The following very high security policies apply to all passwords. The following conditions increase the password strength by one point:
To meet the strength requirement, the sum must be at least three. If the strength no longer meets the requirements, the user will be prompted to update it upon the next login.
The number of characters is determined without repeating and without consecutive characters. Thus, the sequence 1234 equals one character.
The following passwords are not allowed:
Note: An existing password cannot be removed but can be replaced with a new one.
Warning: When changing a password, active sessions are not automatically terminated. If there is a security risk, delete all user sessions and tokens after changing the password.
If the password has been forgotten, it can be sent via email or SMS, provided that the mail server or SMS gateway configuration is correct or has been performed at all.
If no password exists anymore, contact Antcas support. The reset only works with direct local access to the server. Additionally, you must have an empty USB stick ready.
Click in the respective section on Create User or
Create Group and then enter a name. Press the Enter key to create the user or group. Note that login only works after a password has been assigned. You can also invite a user, which will automatically generate a password for the first login.
Note: You can rename users and groups at any time. Since each element has a unique ID, this does not affect the configuration.
Select the users or groups to be deleted. Then press the DEL key. Click on Apply to permanently delete the users.
To assign a group to a user, expand the created user and the folder Groups. Click on Assign Group and select the groups you want to add.
To remove an assignment, mark it and then press the DEL key. Click on Apply to apply the changes.
Note: You do not need to reload the visualizations. The settings are applied immediately.
It is possible to create a device instead of a project user. You can change the type in the user configuration by double-clicking on the respective
user. The types perform different functions:
| Type | Description |
|---|---|
| User | A normal user with logout. |
| Device | User without logout function. |
| Device Without Mouse Pointer | User without logout function and the surface does not show a mouse pointer. Ideal for Windows touch panel. |
| Local Panel | For touch panels with integrated server. Only one user can have this type. This will then be automatically logged in. |
| Without Navigation | Hides all navigations. |
| Main Plugin Only | Displays only the main plugin. This can be used for integration into other systems. |
In the groups of system users, individual program parts can be selected as well as individual permissions for the editor in projects.
To grant permissions in the visualization, the groups of project users must first be created and then assigned to a page, an element, a tab, or a field.
It is possible to store a key in the project groups. This is used in the visualization to perform an additional key authentication. You can assign multiple groups with keys to a user.
If a group with a key is required for authorization, the key of this group will be requested via a dialog window. After the request, the authentication is valid for ten seconds.
The following types can be used. The last one has priority if several are used simultaneously.
Note: If groups are used in notifications or other elements that operate without visualization, the keys will be ignored. Nevertheless, groups that do not contain keys should be used for this purpose.
A system user can only have one session. A user in a project can use multiple sessions simultaneously. This means that when logging in multiple times, all previous sessions of the system users will be terminated immediately.
You can easily invite any user by right-clicking on the selected users and then clicking on Invite. An email address or phone number must be stored. This happens automatically if the username is a valid email address when creating it.
Note: If an email and a phone number have been stored, the message will be sent via email.