The wallet stores sensitive data from other sources. This includes login tokens, among others.
Note: The storage is deleted when the user is removed or the password is changed.
It is possible to manually remove individual elements under the context menu Antcas Control System User Management or Project
User Management
User Account
Wallet. The maximum storage duration of a token is two years. If a token is used again, this period is automatically extended.
When you open the visualization and are simultaneously logged into Antcas Control, you will be asked to synchronize with Antcas Control. After successful login, a new token is stored in the
user of the virtualization and a new
entry is created in the
wallet of the
system user. The token is never visible in the browser, which significantly increases security.
If you access a visualization or Antcas Control via remote access, after saving to the Antcas Cloud instead of storing in Antcas Control, you will be asked. The procedure here is the same as previously described, but the token is stored in the
wallet of
Antcas Hub.
Note: If the type of token is changed, the login becomes invalid.
To undo saving, you can simply log out again. This not only ends the session but also removes the token and deletes the corresponding entry from the
wallet.